Principal Investigator

Professor Yoo
Assistant Professor: Paul B. Yoo

Contact Information
E-Mail: paul.yoo@utoronto.ca
Phone: (416) 978-7326
Office: MB 331


Graduate Students

Parisa

Parisa Sabetian
E-mail: parisa.sabetian@mail.utoronto.ca
Understanding the physiological and neurological effects of fluid overload in obstructive sleep apnea
Zainab

Zainab Moazzam
E-mail: zainab.moazzam@mail.utoronto.ca
Uncovering the central mechanisms of hind limb afferent stimulation to provide a rationale approach for treating symptoms of overactive bladder
Jason

Jason Paquette
E-mail: jason.paquette@mail.utoronto.ca
Investigation of saphenous and tibial nerve co-activation during posterior tibial nerve stimulation (PTNS) overactive bladder treatment
eshani_lab_photo

Eshani Sharan
E-mail: eshani.sharan@mail.utoronto.ca
Clinical translation of minimally-invasive electrical nerve stimulation for treating overactive bladder
Franz_KLabPhoto

Karly Franz
E-mail: karly.franz@mail.utoronto.ca
Investigate the spinal mechanisms of bladder-inhibition evoked by saphenous nerve stimulation



Alumni
Chris

Chris Elder
E-mail: celder012@gmail.com
Selectivity of Neural Activation During Percutaneous Tibial Nerve Stimulation for Overactive Bladder
Bita

Bita Sadeghlo
E-mail: bita.sadeghlo@utoronto.ca
Peripheral Nerve Recording and Electrode Design
Mario

Mario Kovacevic
E-mail: mario.kovacevic@mail.utoronto.ca
Posterior Tibial Nerve Stimulation: A Study of the Effects of Stimulation Parameters on Urodynamic Changes in Anesthetized Rats